Patient Experiences Dallas

Your Vision is your most important sense. At LaserCare Eye Center, we provide you with OPTIONS to improve and preserve your vision. From LASIK to ReSTOR and Crystalens lens implants, we offer the technology and expertise to help you reach your visual goals.

We understand the decision to select an Eye Doctor is an important one. At LaserCare Eye Center, we focus on:

  • Caring Doctors and Staff
  • Technology
  • Experience and Expertise
  • Exceptional Medical Training
  • Commitment to Continuing Medical Education
  • Patient safety
  • Affordability and Value

Below, you will find written testimonials of patients who have had surgery at our practice. While the patients results are no guarantee that your results will be exactly the same, the testimonials provide you with insight into the type of practice we are.

VIDEO TESTIMONIALS

Click here to view our video patient testimonials.

WRITTEN TESTIMONIALS

5 5 Star Rating based on 17 reviews
,

CATARACT SURGERY PATIENT

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 10, 2014

My Cataract surgery experience was exceptional. The surgery was painless and the staff was thoughtful and very professional. The bonus following my new lens (other than being able to see perfectly) was being able to see colors again as they appear. They were no longer muted by a grey overcoat. Thanks to all of you.

by

CATARACT SURGERY PATIENT

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2014

My Cataract surgery experience was “great. I cannot believe how well I can see now…and without glasses. It’s wonderful to see how bright and sharp everything is now. I also can tell a difference in how well I can see at night. Every experience with the surgery on each eye went well and I don’t know of anything that could have been done better.”

by

CATARACT SURGERY PATIENT

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 25, 2014

My Cataract surgery experience was “WONDERFUL. Dr. Gicheru and his staff were great. I can see as good as new!! Thank you so very much”.

by

CATARACT SURGERY PATIENT

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 18, 2014

My Cataract experience was “GREAT!!!! I cannot wait for my second eye to be done. Thank you SO MUCH”.

by

CATARACT SURGERY PATIENT

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 7, 2014

My experience was “very good. It was wonderful to see in such a short time. I am eager to have the other eye done. Dr. Gicheru has excellent bed-side manner. I like him very much. All the staff at his office were so nice. He explained everything clearly so I could understand.”

by

CATARACT SURGERY PATIENT

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 1, 2014

My Cataract surgery experience was “the best. It is such a blessing to be able to see without glasses. I would encourage anyone thinking about having cataract surgery to have it as soon as they can. At no time was I uninformed. Dr. Gicheru and his staff were wonderful.”

by

CATARACT SURGERY PATIENT

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 20, 2014

I only see one with one eye. A few years ago, my vision in my good eye started to decrease. Dr. Gicheru recommended Cataract surgery. I picked the RESTOR lens. I now see distance and near without any glasses. This has changed my life.

by

CATARACT SURGERY PATIENT

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 13, 2014

I was very pleased with my Cataract surgery. Dr. Gicheru is a very caring Doctor. He explained everything. I recommend him highly.

by

CATARACT SURGERY PATIENT

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 3, 2014

My Cataract surgery experience was “great. Everything was explained well. Dr. Gicheru was so cordial. My family members were so impressed by Dr. Gicheru. I see wonderfully. All the people at this office were so nice”.

by

LASIK SURGERY PATIENT

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 28, 2014

It is hard to put into words how life-changing this has been for me! I have worn glasses and contacts since the 5th grade. It’s amazing to be able to see; to wake up and see immediately. Dr. Gicheru is the best.

I was a little skeptical I must admit, but I am now seeing 20/20. I really do feel free! Thanks to Dr. Gicheru and all his staff here.

by

LASIK SURGERY PATIENT

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 15, 2014

It was great! I should have done this a long time ago. Its been a wonderful experience and the surgery was painless. I recommended this to everyone who wears glasses or contact lenses.

by

LASIK SURGERY PATIENT

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 2, 2014

One of the best decisions I’ve made in my life. I went scuba diving without worrying about a prescription mask. I don’t have to spend time and money on contact lenses.

Dr. Gicheru is an excellent doctor and very professional. I had the surgery done in January 2000 and since then I have perfect vision that always amazes my friends.

by

LASIK SURGERY PATIENT

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 23, 2014

My LASIK surgery experience was “WONDERFUL. The staff were great. The only thing I regret is not doing it sooner. I would highly recommend Dr. Gicheru. He was very thorough and concerned about answering all my questions”

by

LASIK SURGERY PATIENT

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 17, 2014

I used to wear glasses and contact lenses. I finally got an infection due to overwearing my contact lenses. Dr. Gicheru encouraged me to have LASIK. I can’t even begin to express to Dr. Gicheru how grateful I am for having had LASIK. I completely trusted him to take care of my eyes. The procedure was quick, painless and the recovery time was even quicker. Three years later, I still see excellent and haven’t given glasses or contacts a second thought.

by

DRY EYE TREATMENT PATIENT

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 6, 2014

Dear Dr. Gicheru,

I’m one of your patients that was afraid to pay $100.00 for a medicine that I needed for my very dry eyes. I suffered six months without it. It was June of 2005 when I first came to see Dr. Gicheru. In November I went back for a follow-up. Now in the meantime I had plugs put in my eyes to help the situation. It wasn’t until I started to use Restasis that I finally got some wonderful relief. So if the Drs. tell you to use Restasis don’t do without it, as it is the best medicine for dry eyes.

I thank both Drs. in the LaserCare Eye Center, they know what they were doing and I didn’t want to pay $100 but in the long run I was the fool.

Thanks again,

by

DRY EYE TREATMENT PATIENT

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 24, 2014

When Dr. Gicheru told me that I needed puntal plugs, I was worried. I thought they would hurt or be uncomfortable. I read the brochure. I looked them up online. Dr. Gicheru took about 5 minutes total to insert them in both eyes. He inserted them quickly and effortlessly. I can’t believe how much they have helped. Now when I wake up in the morning, I don’t feel like I have to peel my eyelids open. WHAT A CHANGE!! I am glad I had the plugs put in.

by

YAG (AFTER-CATARACT) LASER PATIENT

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 5, 2014

My “vision immediately cleared up. Doctor Gicheru and personnel were excellent. A PLEASANT Experience.”

by

Visit Our Main Website

Laser Care Eye Center, P.A.

Vision is the most precious sense we possess. Modern life gets busy. As humans, we can excel when our vision matches the needs of our lifestyle. At LaserCare Eye Center, we specialize in Vision Correction surgery with a difference:

  • • Choices: We love LASIK and Cataract Surgery, but offer other options.
  • • Personalized care: Our goal is the best surgery experience for you.
  • • Affordable surgery: 60 months or no interest financing available.
  • • State of the art Equipment.

We also specialize in General Ophthalmology. Whether you need a complete Eye exam, Contact lens exam or have Diabetes, Glaucoma, Macular Degeneration or Dry Eyes, we have the right specialist for you.